Three New Members Elected to RV/MH Heritage Foundation’s 2015 Board of Directors

darryl-searer-credit=rv-mh-hall-of-fame-posted-ManufacturedHomeLivingNews-com-At its recent RV/MH Heritage Foundation board meeting, Darryl Searer was re-elected treasurer and also elected chairman of the board.  Searer also serves as president.

In addition, the board elected three new members to the board of directors and also elected its executive committee, according to Searer, president.  (* Asterisk indicates members on the board’s executive committee.)

The new board members include:

* Ellen Kietzmann, Blue Ox, (RV)

* Betty Whittaker*, Secretary, Kentucky Mfg Housing (MH)

* Tom Walworth*, Statistical Surveys (RV)

The RV/MH Hall of Fame is just completing its most successful year in its history,” Searer said. “We welcome these new board members who will join the existing board in helping us meet the challenges as we move forward and take the Hall of Fame to even higher levels of success.”

Filling out the Hall’s board include the following returning members:

* Darryl Searer*, Chairman /Treasurer, RV/MH Hall of Fame/Ultra-Fab Products, Inc. (RV);

* Joe Stegmayer*, vice chairman, Cavco Industries Inc (MH);

* Barry Cole*, Immediate Past Chairman, MH Insurance Services (MH);

* BJ Thompson*, BJ Thompson Associates (RV);

* Jim Scoular*, Jimsco (MH);

* Gary LaBella*, Retired former Vice President RVIA (RV);

* Don Magary*, Web Site Management/RV News Magazine  (RV);

* John Evans, E & R MH/RV Window Service (RV MH);

* Leo Poggione, Craftsman Homes, Inc. (MH);

* Bob Livingston, Trailer Life, Motorhome Magazine (RV);

* Ron Younkin, Greenlawn Companies (MH);

* Mike Schneider, MAS Associates (RV);

* Dick Jennison, Manufactured. Housing Institute (MHI) (MH);

* Mark Wasson, Bluelinx Corporation (RV MH);

* Mick Ferkey, Greeneway RV (RV);

* Dana Nelsen, RV Pro Magazine (RV);

* Beverly Gardner, RV Business Magazine (RV);

The following members retired from the board having served their terms.

* Ross Kinzler, WI Housing Alliance (MH);

* Raymond Padgett, Blue Ox (RV);

* Bill Garpow,  retired RPTIA association executive  (RV);

* Bob Fields, Aridian Technology Co. (RV);

* Jay Hesse (deceased), Blue Ox. (RV);

Staff members include:

* Darryl Searer, president;

* Jeff White, vice president, operations;

* Judy Jankowski, vice president, development;

* Susan Weaver, event coordinator

About the Hall of Fame

rv-mh-hall-of-fame-logo-posted-ManufaxturedHomeLivingNews-com-The RV/MH Heritage Foundation was formed on March 22, 1972 by a group of trade and consumer magazine publishers attending the MHMA meeting in Washington D.C. In early 2007, the foundation moved into its new facility at 21565 Executive Parkway in Elkhart.

The 56,000 square foot brand new building houses the RV/MH Hall of Fame honoring industry leaders, a museum of vintage units from 1913 up to the 1970s, a Go RVing Hall showcasing the latest current models, an Exhibitors Hall where industry supply firms tell their company story, and the world’s largest library of RV and manufactured housing related literature and photos. ##

(Darryl Searer Photo credit: RV-MH Hall of Fame)

MH Related Hall of Fame Stories –

Check Also

DontLetAmericanDreamOfHomeOwnershipSlipAwayNAHB-NAR-MHI-MHARRfederal-IndependentFactsIncludingManufacturedHousingData1995 toAugust2023ChallengesAndSolutionsMHLivingNews

Don’t Let American Dream of Home Ownership Slip Away-NAHB, NAR, MHI, MHARR, Federal and Independent Facts Including Manufactured Housing Data 1995 to August 2023 Challenges and Solutions

On October 12, 2023 the U.S. Government Accountability Office (GAO) published a new report entitled …